Real Australians Say WELCOME!

Peter

The inspiring campaign “Real Australians Say Welcome” was started by an Adelaide based Australian artist Peter Drew. I really admired his courage and I thank him for bringing up such a powerful campaign. As a migrant, sometimes I found it hard to fit in day to day life. Even though I have married a real Aussie, sometimes a small conversation between my friends, for example, how Kylie Minogue and Delta Goodrem were in Neighbours, would left me speechless.  Or sometimes when a bloke call himself Davo, I would have no idea his REAL name is actually David!

Watching Peter’s video reminded me how I was welcomed by lots of different people in Australia. I thank all Australians and all other different people in Australia for accepting migrants like me. I felt loved and welcomed. So thank you.

realaussie

Leave a Reply

