New drawings

FullSizeRender 18

What do you do when you’re stress? I draw.

Drawing seems to be the best way for me to escape the world. I feel relax and calm when I draw. I brought my colour pencil with me when I came to Australia 13 years ago and today I still have it like brand new. It’s like my old friend. Every time I looked at it, it reminded me of the good old days at high school .

IMG_1078

I like to draw things that mean something to me. Like this cactus. It reminds me of the Gardens by the bay in Singapore. We went there last week with mum and dad and we had such a good time in that garden.

I don’t know how other people feels about designs, but I am not a big fan of trendy design. It’s like the batman mask is really popular for kids at the moment but I don’t see it means anything to me so I won’t buy it. I do silly things like that. Maybe all artists are weird to an extent.

Colour used for cactus illustration

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Burnt Umber 54

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Smalt Blue 30

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Deep Cadmium 6

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Ultramarine 29

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Bottle Green 49

Rexel Derwent Watercolour May Green 48

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Scarlet Lake 12

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Mineral Green 45

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Cedar Green 50

Rexel Derwent Watercolour Sap Green 49

Leave a Reply

