Introducing Amali Soy Candles Co.

1.jpg

Image styled by @silverspoonhome

Amali Soy Candles Co. is now available on our website! Sydneysider Amy Cauchi is the talented girl behind all these wonderful fragrance. Each & every Amali candle is hand poured using only 100% puresoy wax and no nasty additives. She use lead and toxin free, 100%cotton wicks to ensure an environmentally harmless burn.

2

Image styled by @silverspoonhome

Very often we bought stuffs online (or even offline) without knowing what we’re buying and who we’re supporting. We’ve done a little interview with Amy here so that we can understand a bit more about the brand :

Q1. I love your fruity beautiful fragrant candles! And to me it’s a big stand out from other candles makers. What inspired you to make them? 

Amy: I’ve always personally opted for the more ‘delicious’ smelling candles over the ‘perfumy’ type; I want to only sell products that I truly love myself and believe 100% in. That being said, I do try to make sure I’m always offering a diverse range of vessels, fragrances and labels to suit almost every taste & style.

Q2. Having a small business is so challenging but I would love to talk about the bright side of the business. What was the best experience you have since you started Amali Soy Candle?

Amy: My business is mostly online based, Instagram being the most successful for me, so I would have to say that the highlight of running Amali over the past almost 2 years would have to be the amazing people I’ve had the pleasure of ‘meeting’ and interacting with on almost a daily basis. Some of these people I’ve even since met in person and am lucky enough to now call them my friends.

Suki: Yes I agree! Social media is a wonderful thing! I’ve “met” so many amazing people on Instagram and Facebook who are so supportive and sweet. Knowing all these people believes in my products makes me keep on going.

Q3. What’s your plan for Amali Soy Candle Co?

Amy: My plan is to keep on growing & evolving everyday. What’s on trend today may not be on trend tomorrow so you have to be willing to adapt and have the ability to jump onto things before anybody else does. That’s what sets successful businesses apart from the rest in my opinion. I would also love to secure more bricks & mortar and also online stockists and see Amali in stores all around Australia, and even potentially around the world!

Suki: Sometimes when I am designing my products I do worry about what’s on trend and what’s not. It’s like when everyone is buying watermelon design and I thought to myself “should I draw watermelon?” but then it’s like what Amy said “you have to be willing to adapt and have the ability to jump onto things before anybody else does” so I rather create my own trend and be myself. I am very happy to know there are people out there want to be different and believe they can do it.

I am very excited to work with Amy. I believe her beautiful sweet candles are perfect match with our products. We hope they will bring you a happy home!

3.jpg

Image styled by @house.of.cat

Leave a Reply

