My story – 6 years ago

 

Thanks to Facebook I found a photo of my market stall 6 years ago in Melbourne. Who would have thought I would have my own shop today?

I remember I was working at the hospital at that time. Struggling to deal with exceptionally annoying lazy colleagues everyday. Flying to Melbourne to do markets at least once a month. Just because I believed I can do better than what I was doing.

People think I was crazy but I don’t care. I was dreaming to move back to Melbourne where all the creative people are. I was so desperate to make it works. Life will only change when you become more committed to your dreams. There’s no fast track you just have to keep trying. I love those time when I took all my handmade goodies from Sydney to Melbourne. I was so determined. I didn’t become a super star in the market instantly but it definitely made me realised what my dream is.

Leave a Reply

